Burnham Bunch: The letter B

I was inspired by this weeks theme by Miss Susan. When she is cold, she walks around all day saying “brrrrrrrrr.” So, I thought why not talk about the letter B. So, we have a beard, birds, bear, and bananas, …

We read Brown Bear, Brown Bear by Bill Martin and Bear Snores On by Karma Wilson. I found this super-cute idea for the flannel board on Library Village: A Old Man with a Beard . We also used some story pieces to go along with Brown Bear. When you looking for b’s they are everywhere … and as we read Bear Snores On … there are blizzards, and badgers, and burps. I LOVE love love reading this book.

And for our craft we made a banana! I found some yellow stickers and had the kiddos stick them on a banana coloring page … for an extra effect the kiddos also colored them yellow. As I often say, “we went bananas!”

 

Leave a comment