Burnham Bunch: Owls

Fall is my favorite time of year.  For me it is a fresh start, new beginning and lots of fun craft ideas. I LOVE owls. So, of course, we have to have an Owl themed storytime. We read Wow! Said the Owl by Tim Hopgood and Little Owl Lost by Chris Haughton (two of my all-time fave books!!) Also sang a little tune called One Little Owl … found this song here Muffin Songs and added pieces to the flannel board as we sang/counted along.

Last week the kiddos made name plates … and this week I revealed our plan for their hard work. Each storytime, they must find their name plate and put it on our flannel board. Then when we sing our Welcome Song, we will say hello to each and every child that is there for the day. We have so many new faces, that I think it will help  the kiddos me remember the new names.

 

Leave a Reply

